Shimano R065 Road Shoe Review

Shimano R065 Road Shoe Review

£57.08

Best deal on: amazon amazon.co.uk
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Lowest price Product: Shimano Sh-R065, Men Road Biking Shoes, Black (Black), 11.5 UK (47 EU) - £57.08
Show all + Price history
×
Price history for Shimano Sh-R065, Men Road Biking Shoes, Black (Black), 11.5 UK (47 EU)
Latest updates:
  • £57.08 - September 15, 2017
  • £57.07 - September 10, 2017
  • £56.82 - September 9, 2017
  • £57.07 - September 6, 2017
  • £60.08 - September 4, 2017
  • £57.07 - August 30, 2017
  • £58.48 - August 28, 2017
  • £61.66 - August 23, 2017
Since: May 29, 2017
  • Highest Price: £61.66 - August 6, 2017
  • Lowest Price: £49.49 - July 25, 2017
0

Shimano R065 Road Shoe Review

Most people know that Shimano and cycling go hand in hand. That is why we have decided to write a Shimano R065 Road Shoe Review.

Shimano is a brand that is trusted in cycling because of their quality and diversity.

Think Shimano think gears, but no longer just gears, think shoes. The Cycling shoe we are going to talk about is Shimano R065 Cycling Shoe.

Best Budget Cycling Shoe

The Shimano R065 Cycling Shoe are included in the budget cycling shoe range and are the best entry level cycling shoe for the beginner cyclist. This was my first cycling shoe.

However, as an entry level shoe many find the Shimano R065 Cycling Shoe an unattractive and not interesting enough to look at and find there is a lack of options with this shoe.  So lets take a detailed look at what this cycling shoe offers.

Who is this Shoe for

The Shimano R065 Cycling Shoe is an all round performance road cycling shoe aimed at the budget or beginner cyclist.  Made from glass fibre reinforced nylon with synthetic leather upper with breathable nylon mesh and vented sole for a breathable comfortable ride. With the double velcro strap for fastening this is a great shoe to begin cycling because you can just fasten the strap and off you go.

Features

As an entry level road cycling shoe can you really expect any features?

Classic Cycling Shoe

The shoes have a classic road cycling shoe style with a double strap velcro fastening for comfort and security. If you have any other Shimano cycling shoe you will recognise the style.

The Shimano R065 Road Shoe have been designed for comfort and endurance with glass fibre reinforced nylon outer sole gives an excellent combination of stiffness and compliance for club and sport riders.

Performance

An excellent entry level road cycling shoe that delivers on performance. The sole has a stiffness that provides extra comfort on your rides. This shoe is designed to be used with SPD-SL, SPD and Look cleats fitted.  The straps provide excellent security and the mesh allows your feet to breathe whist keeping your feet dry.  So don’t worry about wet rides.

Comfort

This shoe has a flat insole, which provides extra comfort and stability on your rides and also features a flat heel for added comfort. The design of the shoe provides more stability and plays a key role in providing and supporting efficient riding.

Safety

Safety is also found on your shoes and the Shimano R065 Road Shoe has reflective detailing on the heel help keep you more visible in low light conditions.

This shoe in price is a great budget shoe but in style and performance this shoe is anything but budget and is more than getting what you paid for.

Final Thoughts

As a beginner cyclist you will know Shimano.  You will not have a huge budget to spend on Road Cycling Shoes, we understand that, so that is why we decided to provide a Shimano R065 Road Shoe Review so hopefully you can see that there are budget road shoes out there.

Don’t be put off though by the tag of best budget shoe.  They are only budget in the price but defiantly not in quality. When i’m out training the shoe I wear is the Shimano R065 Road Shoe. Ive had them over 4 years now so budget does not mean cheap.

7.5 Total Score
Excellent Beginner Shoe

This shoe in price is a great budget shoe but in style and performance this shoe is anything but budget and is more than getting what you paid for.

Value
9
Comfort
8
Look
6.5
Quality
8.5
PROS
  • Excellent Value
  • This cycling shoe is very durable so making the price even better
  • Lightweight Shoe
CONS
  • OK not the best looking cycling shoe, but who's looking
  • Choices are limited
Add your review
cycling shoes shimano shr065

Photo helenimages on Flickr

Shimano SH-R065 Cycling Shoes - Men's

Shimano’s all-new SH-R065 Cycling Shoes defy categorization with the usual Linnaean taxonomy of cycling shoes. They come prepared to mount two-hole, mountain-style cleats for trail riding, three-hole Look-style...

shimano r065 bike shoes.
Racing Hard

Racing Hard

Faber & Faber. 2013

Few British schoolchildren of the seventies can have been as obsessed with the Tour de France as William Fotheringham, who smuggled copies of Miroir du Cyclisme into lessons to read inside his books. He saw the Tour for the first time in 1984, avidly following that year's race on television in the Normandy village where he lived. Since joining the Guardian in 1989, William Fotheringham has been at the forefront of British cycling journalism. Here he reflects on the events of the last...

My first clipless shoes ever. Arrived somewhat smaller than I expected, but it turns out that thats how its supposed to fit. Great support on both the down and upstroke and easy to get into. I chose this model specifically for the "velcro" bands which was recommended for triathlon cycling and was typical for the dedicated tri range of products (which was a lot more expensive). They work well here -- easy open in and out, no worries.Definitely recommended.
ByChadd Concepcion - May 13, 2015
Really great shoes, perfect for spin class. I feel like my performance has improved significantly using these shoes. As always, I feel like Shimano products are of the highest quality. You really can't beat the price of these shoes for the performance of them. Highly recommend!
Chadd Concepcion - May 22, 2017
Nice entry level clipless shoes. Arrived and size seemed correct. Good as a first pair to get used to using the clipless pedal system. Sturdy sole and comfortable to wear. Cleats easy to install, just make sure they are adjusted properly so the balls of your foot are centered with the cleats angled correctly.
ByAmazon Customer - December 24, 2016

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Cameras (0)
  • Phones (0)
Compare
0